I’m Back

Well its 3 years since the heady days of my last post. Things have matured, dare I say settled, a few developers left but the true believers remain, joined by some great new recruits. As a Scrummaster I arrange the various meetings but to be honest there appears to be very little to do. Defects are low, We achieve a good sustainable pace, everyone gets on and contributes to both day to day dev and continuous improvement.

So why blog again? I want to take a fresh look at what we are doing, not with a view to changing it in any big ways but to try and identify what has led us to success. I’m sure I’ll identify some tweaks  If only in my own contributions. Whilst as devs we continue to tame an at times unruly code base as a scrummaster I have become a little complacent.

Leave a Reply

