My Us and Them Workshop

I love this workshop. Yesterday I ran it at Scrum Gathering Paris and it seemed to work beautifully again. There were some great ideas about how we can start to overcome Us and Them. My favourite suggestion came from one guy in the bar afterwards (sorry I didn’t catch your name) who said, “The most powerful thing you can do to make a connection is ask for help”. We also discussed NVC 🙂

I have the slides up on Github http://tomato.github.io/UsAndThem/ To navigate through the slides you will need to use the left and right arrows on the keyboard. Click (and shift-click) on the circles in the second slide to see the causes and effects change.

I’d love to give the workshop again, so if you know of an opportunity please let me know. For those who have taken part in it already, please let me know if it’s made a difference in any way.

Tom

Leave a Reply

